Skip ahead to the text

City College of San Francisco medical assistant program

The public college City College of San Francisco in San Francisco, California offers a degree or certificate in medical assisting. It had 41 graduates in 2023-24. Because CAAHEP accredits the medical assisting program, people who finish the program can take the CMA exam.

price not reported
Ask
graduates in 2023-24
41
medical assisting accreditation
CAAHEP
classes
On campus

NCES profile School website Request information

A quick look at City College of San Francisco

Address
50 Frida Kahlo Drive, San Francisco, CA 94112
Type of school
Public
Federal student aid
Yes
Program
Certificate, 12 to 24 months; Associate degree, about 2 years
Accreditation
CAAHEP-accredited certificate
Price
Not reported; ask the school
Graduates by award
Certificate, 1 to 2 years 21 · Associate degree 20

State median comparison

MeasureThis programCalifornia medianRank in California
Graduates in 2023-24414376th of 148

The medians come from California programs that report the same figure in the IPEDS, 2023-24 survey. They were checked on 2026-10-22.

Request information from City College of San Francisco

Pick the program and leave your details for its admissions team. Ask them about start dates, total cost and financial aid.

Nearby medical assistant programs

Rules for medical assistants in the state

State certification required
No

Every medical assistant school · Programs in the San Francisco area · All of the 151 medical assistant programs in California · What tasks a medical assistant may handle in California · Certification in California