GateWay Community College-Central City medical assistant program
In Phoenix, Arizona, this public college, GateWay Community College-Central City, offers a certificate in medical assisting. It had 28 graduates in 2023-24. The school isn't listed by CAAHEP or ABHES for medical assisting, but that doesn't judge the school itself. Other routes also qualify you for the RMA, CCMA and NCMA exams.
- price not reported
- Ask
- graduates in 2023-24
- 28
- medical assisting accreditation
- Not CAAHEP or ABHES
- classes
- On campus
A quick look at GateWay Community College-Central City
- Address
- 1245 E Buckeye, Phoenix, AZ 85034
- Type of school
- Public
- Federal student aid
- Yes
- Program
- Certificate, under 12 months
- Accreditation
- Not CAAHEP or ABHES
- Price
- Not reported; ask the school
How it compares with the state median
| Measure | This program | Arizona median | Rank in Arizona |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduates in 2023-24 | 28 | 62 | 16th of 26 |
These medians come from Arizona programs reporting the same figure in the IPEDS, 2023-24 survey. The figures were checked 2026-10-22.
Nearby medical assistant programs
- Maricopa Community Colleges-GateWay Community College, Phoenix: 3 miles (accredited)
- Phoenix College, Phoenix: 4 miles
- Brookline College-Tempe, Tempe: 6 miles (accredited)
- Bryan University, Tempe: 6 miles
- Carrington College-Phoenix North, Phoenix: 9 miles
- Brookline College-Phoenix, Phoenix: 10 miles (accredited)
Rules for medical assistants in the state
- State certification required
- No; an approved training pathway is required before hire
All 27 medical assistant programs offered across Arizona · Programs in the Phoenix area · What duties medical assistants may handle within Arizona · Certification in Arizona · Every school for medical assistants